Women's Basketball

Big Ten Unveils 2015-16 Women's Basketball Opponents

Feb. 19, 2015

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. - The Big Ten Conference announced the 2015-16 women's basketball conference matchups on Thursday, revealing Purdue's opponents for next season's slate. The 18-game Big Ten schedule will feature five home away pairings, four single-game home contests and four one-time matchups on the road for each squad.

The Boilermakers draw home and away matchups with Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Nebraska and Wisconsin next season, while hosting Illinois, Indiana, Minnesota and Rutgers, and traveling to Michigan State, Northwestern, Ohio State and Penn State.

The Boilermakers' full 2015-16 schedule will continue being unveiled this spring, with plans to announce the non-conference schedule in mid-April.

2015-16 Big Ten Home Opponents
Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Rutgers, Wisconsin

2015-16 Big Ten Road Opponents
Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Nebraska, Northwestern, Ohio State, Penn State, Wisconsin

Print Friendly Version